Street Photography in Madrid

by Miserere

 

Or as the Spaniards would say: Fotografía callejera.

I took a walk around Spain’s busy capital yesterday and enjoyed the sun and mild temperatures of a beautiful Madrid Spring day. With my camera, of course. Just because I’m on holiday doesn’t mean I forget my dear readers, so here are some of the shots I took, having been hurriedly processed on my laptop. I hope you like them.

See you soon!

–M.

PS: Click on the pictures for a larger version.

 

Miserere - Madrid Plaza de España

 

Miserere - Madrid Metro Underground

 

Miserere - Madrid Templo de Debod

 

Miserere - Madrid Plaza de Cubos

 

Miserere - Madrid

 

Miserere - Madrid Templo de Debod

 

Miserere - Madrid Vespa

 

Miserere - Madrid Templo de Debod

 

Miserere - Madrid Waiting Dog

7 Responses to “Street Photography in Madrid”

  1. Very nice Miserere. We are planning a trip to Europe next year and Spain is on our agenda. Beautiful place.

  2. Wonderful images you have shown me here. The quality and the mood are impeccable.

    Have a great holidays!

  3. nice pics, Mis.

    like the dog pic the most – was it a stray?

    • Nope, the dog was waiting for its owner. We saw them both walk by us a short while earlier and I thought the dog looked photo worthy…then we see the dog at the door to the shop waiting. I just had to take that photograph 🙂

  4. Heart pounding…Love it all, especially the dog pic…Love the image of the women looking through her purse as well. Beautiful Spanish women!!! I am not just saying this because I am Spanish, but because it is true 🙂

    • Beautiful Spanish women!!! I am not just saying this because I am Spanish, but because it is true

      You are quite right, Javier. And I’m not just saying that because I’m Spanish, either! 😀

  5. Ewan O'Sullivan Says:

    Nice work matey! I see the trip is not being wasted camped out in the embassy waiting room. The dog is excellent, but I like moped 74 as well.

Leave a comment