Winner of the Hugh MacLeod Book Giveaway

by Miserere

  

A few weeks ago I decided to give away a copy of Hugh MacLeod’s Ignore Everybody. Today I performed the draw. I wrote the names of the nominees and their nominators on pieces of paper of equal size and then folded them twice. I shuffled them in a cap and asked my wife to pick one out without looking. That’s about as random as I could make it!

And the winner is… Reed Jaracz’s mum!

Hugh Macleod Book Raffle Winner
Please excuse the on-camera flash

I’ve contacted him to get a mail address to send the book to. Maybe a name too, although I could always address it To Reed’s Mum. Hopefully we’ll get her impressions after she’s read the book and I’ll post them here.

Thanks to all of you who took the time and care to nominate someone, and I’m sorry I didn’t have more copies to give away!

Leave a Reply

