Beautiful Suicides

by Miserere

  

Rus Anson - Beautiful Suicides

©Rus Anson

Every now and again I stumble across a photograph that makes me stop in my tracks (so to speak). I’d say that makes it successful, wouldn’t you? The photograph above is one such image. The photographer is Rus Anson, a student at the Academy of Art in San Francisco, USA. She’s more of a fashion photographer, which is not really my thing, but I can appreciate quality when I see it, and Rus has a knack for producing it. She has also managed to develop her own style (not to be confused with look). Quirky, whimsical, rummy… those might be some of the terms I’d use to describe it; I think her series My Circus epitomises her vision rather well.

Rus has a bright future in the industry if she decides to pursue a career in Photography. Remember you read about her on EtL first 🙂

More Beautiful Suicides here.

2 Responses to “Beautiful Suicides”

  1. Seriously poetic and interesting

    An excellent post this one

  2. That is an incredible image!. Nice blog!

Leave a Reply

