Coming Soon to EtL: F-BoM

F-BoM, Featured Blog of the Month (pronounced F bomb), will be a recurring feature that will highlight some of my favourite photography blogs. If you want your blog to receive this important accolade you have two options:

  1. Send a cheque for US$1,000 to the Enticing the Light headquarters, or
  2. Work hard on your photography blog to make it interesting enough to feature here

I must admit to not having much time for perusing blogs, so I don’t have 200 blogs in my daily must-see list. If anyone knows of an interesting photo blog (it may be your own), feel free to write me about it: Miserere [at] gmail [dot] com. We all know about, and read, the famous blogs, so I wish to highlight the lesser-known blogs with quality/quirky/interesting material in them.

This monthly feature will kick off in early January 2009. And in case you’re wondering: yes, I already have a blog selected.

9 Responses to “Coming Soon to EtL: F-BoM”

  1. I see what you mean in our last exchange of opinions regarding blogs.

    I had to run and did not have much time to read your blog. So this post was actually ignored first, reading about your exposure one πŸ™‚

    Plenty of suggestions here. I will recommend Darren Melrose blogs that most of them are stopped… But this one is what he started recently. It is worth while to have a look

    http://www.darrenmelrose.com/blog/index.php

    This following blog is my favorite one that I had been pursuing for about a year and half. Daily posting and I miss his posts now. Life is a little dull without his dailysomeone post πŸ™‚

    http://dailysomeone.blogspot.com/

  2. Here is the famous Canon Guy who is a gear head loving 24L 35L 50L and 100 f2

    He has a website that no one really goes to. Everyone goes to the talk of measurebation and this article is being treated as the Holy Bible of Canon lot

  3. This is Darren Melrose the other blog. His work contributed to UK B+W magazine regularly. However, he finds the writing too exhausting and giving it up. The writing style is a little like yours.

    http://darrenintaiwan.blogspot.com/

  4. Thanks for the links, Ro. You had pointed me to Darren before, and he certainly has some great photography.

  5. I have quite a few photo blogs that I followed. A couple of them were quite good and I subsribed to them. I would post them later on in the day πŸ™‚

  6. Ro, feel free to e-mail them to me! πŸ˜€

  7. Hi Miserere,

    Here is one good photopraphy website by a friend of mine, Bob, which I have been looking at for about a year now.

    http://www.earthboundlight.com

    He adds tips weekly, for everything under the sun… The articles are well written and have helped me a lot, not to mention all the other netizens…

Leave a Reply

