Vote for EtL!

by Miserere

  

Dear readers, I need your help. I’ve had the good fortune of being nominated for the first annual Golden Retrevo Award in the category of Photo & Video, for blogs covering digital cameras, photography, and video camcorders. Quoting CrunchBase.com: Retrevo is a shopping site focused solely on consumer electronics. The site, which is now one of the largest consumer electronics shopping and review sites online, aggregates product information, reviews and articles from blogs, forums, websites and manufacturers to provide shoppers with accurate, up-to-date shopping advice. Retrevo does their best to provide unadulterated product reviews by filtering out ads, eBay pages and online electronic stores like Best Buy and Amazon.

But being nominated is just the start…winning is the end, and to win, I need votes. Your votes!

If you want to help EtL win in the Photo & Video category, you need to vote once a day, and convince all your friends to do the same :-)

How do you do that? Just click on the badge below to vote directly for EtL. I’ve also placed the badge at the top of the right-hand column in the blog. Voting ends on January 15 January 25, so hurry up! And because each person can vote once every day, the old adage of vote early, vote often, is especially true this time.

You can also click on the link below (clicking on it will immediately cast a vote for EtL)…and send it to your friends via e-mail if you want (wink wink, nudge nudge).

http://www.retrevo.com/search/vote.jsp?q=GRA57

Of course, if you think EtL sucks, then feel free not to vote. Just don’t expect me to give you a lift to B&H next time your car breaks down :-P

Oh, and if you’re wondering what EtL would win if you guys vote enough times: Recipients of the Golden Retrevo Award will be invited to have their work showcased with Retrevo‚Äôs network of over five million monthly visitors. Cool…

8 Responses to “Vote for EtL!”

  1. apologize for where I can find his keys, but my vote congratulated on his success

  2. I just voted. Congratulation to you Mis as I love how you write and how we as readers benefit greatly with thoughtful posts in Etl from you and Peter.

  3. Don’t know about responding to anything on the “Retrevo Site”, everytime I go near it something screws up my OS and I have to do a restore. I would have given you a vote everyday if it hadn’t been on “Retrevo”. Hope you get lots of votes anyway. Lawrence

    • Oh no! Sorry to hear that, Lawrence. I’ve had no problems with Retrevo, either on Linux or Windows XP. I’m using Firefox on both.

      It’s the thought that counts, so thanks :-)

  4. Anyway to link the vote thingie to my Facebook page?

  5. Never mind. I figured it out. Posted it to my wall and will share with my friends.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

